Tuesday, June 19, 2007

New 7 things and Scrap layouts


The credit for everything in the fun in the sun layout except the photo goes to Mindy whos link is below in #1. Its her fun in the sun quick page. I only inserted the pictures she did the hard part in designing such an awesome kit.
The first kit is her Cheetah freebie quick page and again all I did was add text and a picture.
OK looking at my 7 things I realized a lot were more on the negative side and I really hate being negative ( i unforunately am in a very negative environment at the moment at both work and around my inlaws) so I decided to put a new list up with 7 more positive things about me so here they are...


1) I love digital scrapbooking I am fully and totally addicted. I spend all my free time (well what there is of it haunting my favorite designer blogs like Mindys http://pjsthoughtsofrandomness.blogspot.com/ who was the one who tagged me to begin with.


2) I love that I have been able to keep in touch with my cousin Angela through her blog now.


3) I am really excited that my son who had made a really horrible choice and ended up in prison will be home in just a few months and I might be coming here to visit with my other two sons. They are all grown now at 23, 19 and 18.


4) I love spending time at the river bank watching the water its almost as pretty as the ocean just in a different way


5) I am the troop leader for my daughters girl scout troop


6) I sent in my information so I can go back to school at a local tech college for medical administration (office work)


7) I love Seafood, Salsa chips and guacamole and I would way a million pounds if i could eat it every day :)))))))

Thanks for looking and visiting

Saturday, June 16, 2007

Ive been Tagged....

Someone else actually read my blog other than my cousin. Good thing Angela asked me to finally post on it or there would have been nothing but blank pages here.

Mindy just couldnt stop herself this time from playing along in the tagging blog game and somehow it is very catchy so....i just had to play...

What can I say?!

7 things about myself:

1. I was born and raised in Southern California


2. I have a very rare brain anomaoly called Arnold Chiari Malfromation that only affects one in every 1000 people. It causes my brainstem to smash down into my spinal canal. Oh and it took them 38 years to figure that out by the way..i kept being told your fine its pms, its stress etc..

3. I am actually shy with new people, I cant stand talking on the phone. I would rather email someone or write than call. I wasnt always that way but for some reason I feel like im an interuption or something.

4. I am my own worst critic

5. I dont do drama yet everyone around me seems to live and breathe for it...constantly wanting to create and inovle me in it...Its driving me looney..someones gonna find me in one of those white I love me jackets one day saying not me not i no sireee... ;)

6. I hate milk, i cant stand the taste of it the texture the smell, I hate mayonaise and sour creme to! I am also lactose intolerant the stuff will make me puke!

7. I went through a point in life where I literally had no personality of my own. If my ex said it was so I did it, believed it or said it. When we split up and I could breathe again people were shocked I had a personality of my own...

So there you go..7 totally useless things about me in a nutshell...

but now to find 7 new people to tag thats a whole new ball game...hmmmm more pictures later working on a layout...my first in ages...the mojo is finally coming back...block is over...yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Friday, June 8, 2007

trip to Libby Loo



The girl scout troop took a trip to Libby Lou for one of their picks on how to spend the money they made from selling cookies they had a blast so Im posting a few pictures of kristys makeover choice. She did the Hannah Montana package. She loves that show its one of her favorites. She loves to watch disney but she also watches a few things I wish I hate....its the redneck girl coming out or so I am told..she has fallen in love with Jeff Foxworthys red neck routines...she loves Blue Collar Comedy though she has no clue what the more off color aspects of it mean. I usually make her turn it if its getting really rude or off color but most of the time its just silly stuff..Uncle Robert and his wife sent her a Larry the Cable guy doll she absolutely loves and a Git er Done hat thats pink she has both attached to her most of the time!




Tuesday, June 5, 2007

Life in the fast lane...

Definately will make you loose your mind..not that I have one to begin with :) I usually only have part of one on any given day. We have something going on every day except friday this week and thats after work and summer school. Kristy started baseball and we are still wrapping up the girl scout events. They had the pool party last meeting and this Saturday we go to the St. Louis Zoo. Its pretty nice there we went last year and barely saw a thing. The troop leader was trying to do way to much and we had to hurry hurry because we started out late and practically ran through the zoo. This year we are leaving early and going through the zoo slowly!

I have lots of pictures on a disc but dont have much time for editing them to load them tonight. We had her first baseball game Monday, they won. Her good friend who she has been friends with from head start Joey had his first game tonight so we went to that because his family came to her game (everyone has the poor kids married off already at 8 yrs old) and tomorrow she has practice. Thursday she has an appointment, friday is our one free day. Saturday is the big Zoo day and then Sunday I have to work and she usually goes to Sunday school and Church for most of the AM and part of the afternoon.

Martys disability is still in the wait and see process could be six months could be six years for all we know. The new neurologist says he needs back surgery to free that nerve and that will help him. I hope it does help. He did get his medical through the state though so thats a good thing. Its a little ironic though that they say he is disabled enough to give him medical help but not to give him is disability he has paid into for years..go figure...makes no sense...he cant stand long cant sit long...cant concentrate half the time ...and at times is even loopy loops like someone with parkinsons or something from his meds or the nerves being cramped in his neck and back...yet they want him to be trusted with money and a cash register...yeah uh huh that will happen...nope I dont think so.....just a waiting game....

Not much else going on..I will post some more pictures when i have a chance have to be at work at 4 am time to get to bed